Events

Here is available information on all types of events that BritCham organizes. To find out about the sponsorship opportunities for the events please click here.

 

Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 11:00
The BritCham Academy topic for April was New Thinking - Better Busines where the guest speaker was Valts Kārkliņš, B2B Sales Executive from Tele2.
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 18:00
On 29 March BritCham members met at the Grand Palace Hotel for a dinner where the guest speaker was Vjačeslavs Dombrovskis, Founder and Director of CERTUS Think Tank. 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 09:00
The British Chamber of Commerce in Latvia (BritCham), a non-profit, member organisation that supports trade and investment between Latvia and Great Britain, announced five new Members of the Board for 2017/2019. Elections were held on Tuesday 28 March during the Annual General Meeting at the British Ambassador’s Residence. 
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 11:00
On 8 March we celebrated the International Women's Day with the special edition of BritCham Academy: When Passion Turns Into Business
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 18:00
On 28 February BritCham members and friends met with Elksniņa-Zaščirinska, FICIL Chairperson of the Board and FICIL Executive Director Marta Jaksona. 
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 11:00
The topic for the BritCham Academy morning seminar for February was Social Media Marketing. 
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 18:00
On 28 January 2017 all Robert Burns and good party lovers gathered at the Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel for BritCham's 20th traditional Burns Supper. We are happy to say that we can add another fantastic event to our record.
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 11:00
The topic of this year's first BritCham Academy was Latvian Tax update 2017 by KPMG and we had 2 speakers - Steve Austwick and Ilze Berga. 
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 11:00
This week we had our 3rd BritCham Academy session this season. Our guest speaker Karlīna Anna Rozenfelde tutored us on how to Work Smart Not Hard. 
Monday, December 12, 2016 - 18:00
BritCham Christmas Party this year took place on Monday 12 December. As is our tradition the party venue was the British Ambassador's Residence and it was a very lively evening. 

Pages